On Dexter…

Haven’t I said I love Dexter? Well, I do. Unfortunately I haven’t seen all the seasons, but you don’t have to watch all the shows to love it. It is about a guy who is a psychopath and he works for the police. He spends his free time “taking care of” criminals not taken to justice. He just doesn’t kill innocents. Be warned, though; it has adult situations, language, etc.

Your friendly neighborhood serial killer...

A serial justice maker, can we call him? I don’t know… He is married and has kids (three, two are his wife’s and one is his own). I really like how he can be so nice, to show so much emotion, and then we have a glimpse into his thoughts… “noooooot!!” He is awesome. And last season (just finished in Mexico) there was a duel of talent between Michael C. Hall and John Lithgow. Wow!! Dexter discovers who the Trinity killer is, but instead of killing him right away, he decides that he can learn a bit from him… only to get deeply disappointed and realize he should have just killed him when he had the chance. Great, great show. Seriously good performances; I can see Emmys coming their way… If you, like me, enjoy your seriall killer stories, then you probably like this show…

And the season finale!! If you haven’t seen it, SPOILERS!! I was literally speechless when he came home to find someone dead… It was impressive. The Trinity killer managed to have his revenge.

Of course I like other crime shows: L&O, L&O: SVU, CSI (all of them), Bones… but Dexter has a certain charm to it.

How about you? Do you enjoy this kind of shows, or not?

See you later!!

Please let me know what you think!!

