Interesting weekend!

Yeah, my weekend was interesting. We watched some movies: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 1, Transformers 2: The Revenge of the Fallen, and Death Sentence. Of course I love DH, no need to repeat it. Transformers 2? Meh. Not a fan; I prefer 1,000 times the first one. And Death Sentence? Wow, great flick. I had already seen it, but it was good to see it again.

Basically it goes like this: Nick Hume (Kevin Bacon) is a good father, a good worker. A gang kills his oldest boy in an initiation thing. He seeks revenge. Revenge seeks him right back. It may sound simple, but it’s not. It’s everything but simple. It’s an action-thriller which shows us that payback may sound good, but it’s not the best option… many movies tell you: if you take revenge, everything will be fine. Not this one. Nick takes revenge, and as he does, his life goes down a cliff… you’ll have to watch it to know what I mean.

This movie was directed by James Wan, the director from “Saw” and “Dead Silence”, two of my favorite horror movies. But it’s not horror. Actually, Wan himself said he wanted to do something different from the stories he had previously told.

Positive things: Performances! Kevin Bacon, Kelly Preston, Garret Hedlund (Tron Legacy, Troy), etc. Great performances all around. The story is very good. It doesn’t try to teach us anything, but to show us what may happen when retaliation is the chosen way to go… The ending. It’s not happy nor sad. It’s hopeful… or not? You’ll have to watch it. Negative things: Well, I can’t think of any right now. I recommend this movie!

And my Sunday frustration: Pottermore. I haven’t gotten early access, and if they keep on giving the clues during the night (they give them during the day in English time), I just won’t be able to. I need to sleep, you know… But hey, in any case, I can wait until October to get in. It’s going to be brilliant.

Well, see you next time… I hope t be back very soon!

Please let me know what you think!!

