“Wit beyond measure…

… is man’s greatest treasure”. All of you who are versed in Harry Potter, know that this is the motto of Ravenclaw House. MY House!! I got into Pottermore, and I am a Ravenclaw!!

"Wit beyond measure is man's greatest treasure"

I think I knew it. If I may say so myself, I am pretty smart, and as long as I can remember, I’ve always liked to get excellent grades and do well in whatever I attempt. Also, I am considered to be a bit different, or sometimes even eccentric. My hubby would say I’m even weird… hehe. The point is, I love (virtually) belonging to a House I know I have many things in common. Oh, and the wand that chose me is Black Walnut, Unicorn hair core, 10 3/4 inches, hard. It’s funny, because it says that this kind of wood will only work if the owner is honest to him or herself, and is conscious of who he/she is. And if I pride myself in something, is how well I know myself. Sometimes painfully well.

So, that’s it!! I’ve been exploring, and I hope to explore more in subsequent days… For now, that will be all. See you soon!!

2 thoughts on ““Wit beyond measure…

Please let me know what you think!!

