If only I could dream about you…

If you excuse me, I just have to get this out my chest.

If only I could dream about you, I would first ask you to hold me very tight and to tell me everything is fine.

If only I could dream about you, I would kiss you so much that you would ask me to please, please stop or I would asphixiate you.

If only I could dream about you, I would show you your grandchildren, and you would hug and kiss them.

If only I could dream about you, I would ask you to please stay just a little longer… for I would know it’s a dream, but that wouldn’t stop me from wanting to see you some more.

If only I could dream about about you, I would tell you of all my latest crazy ideas and obssessions, for you always used to love whatever I told you.

If only I could dream about you, I would sing for you, just like I used to do so long ago…

If only I could dream about you, I would tell you ever little thing I haven’t told you for so long.

I know you’re gone, but I just want to dream about you…

And if I could dream about you, I would tell you just how much I love you, how much I miss you, mom… until we meet again.

“Still? After all these years?”

“Always.”

2 thoughts on “If only I could dream about you…

Please let me know what you think!!

