On a panda and a crazy love…

I’m back to tell you about two movies I had the chance to watch, and totally loved.

As you might have guessed, the first is Kung Fu Panda 2. I approached it not too convinced that I might like it, but I decided to give it a chance. Boy, am I glad I did!! It’s the perfect combination of funny, symbolic, heart warming, heart wrenching, action filled… Loved it, loved it. I loved the fact that all the cast returned for it, and that the Furious Five were given more time on the movie. They are really funny, and it’s cool to see how now they are Po’s friends. I laughed so hard, and I cried so hard too… The scene about Po’s memories (I won’t spoil it) made me cry so bad. Oh, and Gary Oldman was something else!! In truth, I can’t really think of something I didn’t like. I’m going to say, and this is a bold statement, that this is the first real chance Dreamworks has in a long time to win an oscar for Animated film. Don’t get me wrong, Cars 2 (as far as I’ve seen it, not much) is cool and everything, but this time I think Kung Fu Panda 2 is better. I think it’s better than How to train your Dragon, which is saying a lot. This movie is best described in one word: awesomeness.

The second movie I saw was Crazy, Stupid Love. I think it’s a tiny bit too long, but it’s a completely round film. It’s the perfect balance of drama and funny. Steve Carrell is great (as usual), Ryan Gosling is very good (GOOD!!), and Emma Stone is super funny, as usual. I was impressed to see Jonah Bobo –the little kid from Zathura, and Austin’s voice in the Backyardigans— so grown up, and such a good actor. The plot is also very good; you think you’re going in one direction and then BAM! –something happens that you did not see coming. Very, very good movie. It depicts the reality of love in a very true way. As I said, if I have to say something negative it would be that at times it feels long.

Well, that’s it for now… I hope you like and find my reviews useful… Thanks for reading!! See you soon!

2 thoughts on “On a panda and a crazy love…

Please let me know what you think!!

