On a caller and some retired spies…

Yep. This weekend I watched two movies: The Caller and RED.

The Caller was new for me; it’s a horror thriller, if you can call it that… and a good one! Rachelle LeFevre (Victoria in Twilight and New Moon) stars as Mary Kee, a young divorcée who is just trying to start a new life away from her abusive ex-husband, and who starts getting calls from a strange woman. Unfortunately I can’t give out much detail about it, because this is one of those movies you actually have to see to decide what you think… Personally, I loved it. Very original, good story. I recommend it… it’s a co-production between the UK and Puerto Rico, with some known stars, such as Rachelle, Steven Moyer (True Blood), Lorna Raver (Drag me to Hell), Luis Guzmán (lots of stuff), etc… Check it out if you want to see a good, creepy movie.

RED I had already seen, but it’s always great to see a really good movie with fantastic actors: Bruce Willis, John Malkovich, Brian Cox, Helen Mirren, Morgan Freeman, etc. This one is about a group of “older” spies who are labeled “RED“: Retired, Extremely Dangerous. Someone is targeting them… and they will find them!! This movie is full of great acting and thrilling action sequences. And it’s great to see older actors being totally badass!! I totally recommend it!!

Well, that’s all I can say for now… I’ll be back soon!

2 thoughts on “On a caller and some retired spies…

Please let me know what you think!!

