On three wands…

Hey!! I took a bit of time, but the thing is, I was looking for a good hot glue gun. The one I already had is too small. But now I’ve got it!

Why did I need a hot glue gun? Because I wanted to make a couple of wands for my kids. The tutorial is right here, in case you want to make your own.

These wands, once I had the right gun, were super easy to make. Of course I burned my skin a little, but hey, it’s part of the fun… aaaaaand here they are!!

 

 

 

I really tried my best to make them look as Harry Potter-ish as I could. Bottomline, my kids absolutely LOVED them. Now they can Expecto Patronum away without using my very own Luna Lovegood wand, which is here!!

 

 

Oh, I really love this wand!! I originally wanted my Pottermore wand (black walnut, unicorn hair core, 10 3/4 inches, hard), but it’s hard to ship stuff to Mexico. So, I got this with the help of a friend. LOVE IT!!

Well, I hope you liked the wands as much as I did. I’ll be back soon, because I really have to talk about The Hunger Games… but I guess I’ll watch the movie first!

See you soon!

 

4 thoughts on “On three wands…

Please let me know what you think!!

