On a bit of a lightning nuisance!

THIS TIME IT WAS NOT MY FAULT. I want to make that clear from the beginning… This time the responsible party for my not being here to blog was mother nature. Yep. You heard read me.

Last Saturday I was home, calmly minding my own business and reading A Feast for Crows (awesome!!), when it started to rain. Hard. Then we started to hear thunder and stuff, right? Suddenly, BANG!!! I saw white and heard a very loud, cracking sound. It really scared me, and since my kids were in the living room watching TV, I hugged the nearest thing: the book. Thankfully my hubby was sleeping and he barely heard it.

Of course, I immediately started to look for any appliances that might have burned out or something, but nothing seemed to be out of the ordinary. That is, until we wanted to use the internet. The modem was DEAD. Dead as in you couldn’t even see any lights when you connected it. So, we had to change it, and that wasn’t possible until today.

So, that’s my excuse!! And a very good one, since it’s completely true. I hope to be back really soon to catch up with things, ok? Love you guys, see you soon!

Please let me know what you think!!

