On my favorite animated film…

I’m pretty sure I have mentioned it before, but no matter… I can never get tired of talking about it.

Day 7: Favorite animated feature.

This has to go, without a doubt, to Wall-E. There are many close calls: Up, The Incredibles, almost every Pixar film, How to train your dragon… but Wall-E is my all time favorite. Nothing can compare to the love, caring, cuteness and goofiness of this beautiful character.

It’s funny, because this is a very quiet movie. Almost no dialogue, but lots of sounds. There’s this little robot with one job: to gather trash. Oh, but he loves music, dancing and EVE… I fell in love with Wall-E after a few minutes. He’s just adorable.

The good thing is, it’s not just about how cute he is. This movie has an important message, or many. What happens when you create trash without thinking about the consequences, what happens when you don’t exercise, what happens when everyone works for a common goal… and what happens when true love exists. And of course, that we can always start over.

Thanks, Pixar, for this and many other memorable movies (I’m a sucker for animated movies). I have full confidence that Brave will be great… can’t wait!

What about you? Do you like animated films, and if you do, what’s your favorite?

See you soon!

2 thoughts on “On my favorite animated film…

Please let me know what you think!!

