On my favorite thriller…

Ooooh, this is one of my favorite categories. Before I go on, I apologize for not posting yestarday. I was feeling like a trailer had run over me thanks to a medication allergy. But I’m back, and here we go…

Day 8: Favorite thriller.

Hands down, this goes to The Silence of the Lambs. I still remember when I watched it in the movies. Thank God I had someone to explain whatever I didn’t understand because I hadn’t read the book. I was SO impressed, and I fell in love with Hannibal Lecter (weeeeird!!). Just like many other people in that time…. Neither Hannibal nor Red Dragon had such an incredible representation of Hannibal Lecter, even though Sir Anthony Hopkins was wonderful in the three movies. Jodie Foster was obviously very good too. Another very powerful character was James Gumb, played by Ted Levine. Let’s say I can’t listen to “Goodbye Horses” without feeling disturbed.

One of my favorite scenes is Hannibal’s escape. It so gruesome, so horrible, and he’s so controlled all the time… it’s genius.

One of this days I will have a Hannibal Lecter marathon, starting with Hannibal Rising. I like that movie very much, and I also like the guy who played Hannibal… but the scar. It bothers me terribly, because the older Hannibal doesn’t have it.

Anyways, this is it. What’s your favorite Thriller?

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “On my favorite thriller…

  1. Reblogged this on Banana Scoop and commented:
    The Silence of the Lambs is absolutely one of my favorite thrillers. Anthony Hopkins gives one the craziest performances I’ve ever seen. Buffalo Bill’s scene also one of the most disturbing scenes I’ve ever seen. Overall it’s a grand slam and fellow Blogger On Life and Stuff was selected for this week’s Weekend Reblog! Congratulations!

Please let me know what you think!!

