On my favorite play adaptation…

I like this category. And nicely enough, I have seen my pick both on stage and on the movies. Here it is:

Day 15: Favorite play adaptation.

The Woman in Black!!! When I saw it on stage, it scared me more than many movies had ever done. As a movie, it didn’t disappoint either… Great acting, great jump scenes. If you want to read my whole review, it’s right here.

I have more play adaptations I like, but I think all of them are musicals. This is special!!

What about you? Do you like theater? What’s your favorite adaptation?

See you soon!

2 thoughts on “On my favorite play adaptation…

  1. Michael Cacoyannis’ 1962 film of “Electra” would be my favorite: it has the good sense to retain the Greek text, the sparse and desolate locations and the good fortune to feature a mesmerizing performance by Irene Papas in the title role. Greek tragedy that is truly tragic.

Please let me know what you think!!

