On a movie that inspires me…

Time to change the channel from ranting to inspiration. Boy, what a change! There’s this one movie which I find inspirational… it makes me feel good, and it tells me things will be ok. 

Day 23: Movie that inspires you.

This might not be your go-to choice, but I love it. It’s The Holiday. A story that talks of love and disappointment and of people who use others, and of people who genuinely want to help other people. A story which tells you out loud: if you have a love, a dream… go for it. There’s nothing you will regret more than that which you didn’t do because you were afraid it wouldn’t work.

The four protagonists are Kate Winslet, Cameron Diaz, Jack Black and Jude Law. All of them are great in their roles (especially Jack Black; he’s ADORABLE). As you may know, Kate Winslet and Cameron Diaz exchange houses for the Holidays, so they travel to LA and Britain, respectively. Then, they discover that this is a lot more than a normal, simple holiday: it’s a life changer.

If you haven’t seen it, I recommend it highly. I don’t know if you can call it an “inspirational” movie, but it is for me.

How about you? What movie inspires you?

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “On a movie that inspires me…

Please let me know what you think!!

