On my favorite death scene.

To tell the truth, the first thing I thought about was “death scene? Sean Bean!!”. But no. I’m going for a different death scene now, one very moving and very cruel.

32. Favorite Death Scene.

Severus Snape’s death scene in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2.

I don’t think there is a single Potter fan who didn’t jump when Nagini bit Snape. It was a very well made scene… seen from outside, and yet feeling like you’re watching all. So fast, so immensely cruel, so pointless (seemingly, because there’s an excellent reason –for the story– Voldemort didn’t Avada Kedavra poor Snape). So, so very sad. But Alan Rickman makes the scene grand, and I don’t think any of us who read the scene was disappointed. And if anybody is… dude, come on. Even the things that make this scene different in book and movie are excellent.

What about you? What’s your favorite death scene, in any genre?

See you soon!

8 thoughts on “On my favorite death scene.

  1. Snape was always my favourite character in hp – for me, his death was the saddest moment in the whole series…great scene though 🙂

    • I know!! It was SO sad, so unnecesary, such a huge reminder of Voldemort’s arrogance and stupidity… and SO well acted by the great Alan Rickman. I felt much worse than when Dobby died.

  2. Pingback: The Disturbing Origins of Hayley Snape « The Blog That Made No Sense

  3. Pingback: Tyler Potter Daily #7 « The Blog That Made No Sense

Please let me know what you think!!

