On my favorite western.

Ok, let’s make something clear: I don’t like westerns. In general, I find them pretty boring. However, there is one movie that I thimk could be classified as a western, and which I think is pretty good.

37. Favourite Western.

Rango.

Yep… city pet chameleon gets stranded in a western town and is thought to be a badass bad-guy killer. But there is definitely more to this animal than meets the eye.

With great voice performances and animation, this movie was given the Academy Award to Best Animated Feature of 2011. I wanted Kung Fu Panda 2 to win, actually, but I have to admit this is the better movie. The animation is superb, and the message is pure genius. Besides, it’s something kids and adults can enjoy; actually, adults can understand it way better than kids. Rango pays homage to the classic westerns, and it does an excellent job.

Have you seen Rango? Do you like westerns? If so, which one is your favorite?

See you soon!

2 thoughts on “On my favorite western.

  1. No question for me, 3:10 to Yuma with Russell Crowe and Christian Bale. Great to see two great actors at the top of their game, each making the other even better. Story is predictable, but I find that of pretty much any western, so can’t really hold that against it, but watching these two work together was enthralling.

Please let me know what you think!!

