On choco-chip cookies and gnocchi…

Hello! It’s been a while since I last talked about food… so, since I’ve got a few pics of things I’ve made… here we go!

First things first. And Chocolate is ALWAYS first. Let me tell you this: I am NOT a big fan of chocolate chip cookies. However, I saw this recipe on Kitchen Boss, and I decided I had to try it… and I did. Oh, I did!!! And they are delicious. Pretty simple to make, too. Maybe they are a bit too sweet, but that can be fixed by putting less sugar.

Lots of cookies. Lots of chocolate.

 

If you’d like to try these cookies, you can find the recipe right here.

Now, let’s talk about gnocchi. The first time I heard about potato gnocchi was many years ago, in a program called Biba’s Italian Kitchen, I think. I used to love watching that show, I remember. However, I never got to write down the recipe. Many years later (present day), there is the wonderful Kitchen Boss show, where Buddy Valastro shares his family recipes. One of those recipes is the potato gnocchi with mushroom sauce. I made it the other day, and it turned out wonderful. Unfortunately I couldn’t make the sauce exactly the way the recipe is, but it was close enough… what? you want a picture? Ooooh, ok!! Here it is:

Gnocchi with mushroomy, buttery sauce… yum…

If you want to make this great recipe, step right this way.

Buddy’s recipes are really good. I’ve tried a few (which I obviously forgot to photograph), and they are really good.

Well, enjoy, and see you soon!

Please let me know what you think!!

