On my least favorite horror movie.

I’ve already talked about Kottentail, so I won’t mention it again. Wait… I just did. Oh, well… I’m very into horror movies, as my history as a horror movie podcaster can confirm. I don’t do that anymore, unfortunately, but I still love horror flicks. One movie that was a huge hit with many people is the one I’m going to discuss.

56. Your least favorite horror movie.

The Blair Witch Project.

Whaaaaat?? Yup, I didn’t like it. Maybe it was the cinema I saw it in; the sound was not good. And with this movie, sound is everything. The point is, I didn’t get scared in the least. I’ll accept that the end is kind of creepy, but that’s it.

It was a very original idea; I’ll say that. But in my case, I knew it wasn’t real footage before I saw the movie. Maybe that’s why I didn’t get scared one bit. Most people who were scared out of their wits when they saw BWP thought it was real… That must have been it.

What about you? What’s your least favorite horror movie? Do you like horror movies at all?

See you soon!

5 thoughts on “On my least favorite horror movie.

  1. I’m not a horror fan, generally I find them too implausible to enjoy. I did enjoy part 1 of Stephen King’s IT (didn’t read the book) on TV years ago, closest to horror I guess I get.

  2. Yes, you’re right, ‘of course they’re implausible’, I guess what I mean is that I can’t buy into the scariness of them because I can’t believe that they could happen, so they’re lost on me. Especially the zombie and vampire types. They just seem kind of stupid, so there’s no enjoyment for me. And part 2? Not nearly as good as part 1. I thought the kids of part 1 did a far superior job to the adults in part 2.

    • Yes, I agree with you there… but it’s still pretty scary. Tim Curry is really, really good. As for myself, I buy any movie’s story, as long as it’s well laid out, no matter how fantastic it may be… but of course, there’s always the horror movie which is plain stupid.

  3. Pingback: Name That (Horror) Frame – Week of 9/30/12 – Creepy Little Kids Edition « HORROR BOOM

Please let me know what you think!!

