On my latest obsession with a certain Doctor…

Well, yes. Now, and after much hearing about Doctor Who, I started watching the series (the new series, that is). And I absolutely LOVE it.

If you are like I was, you might not know about this Doctor. He’s a Time Lord who travels through space and time in his TARDIS to save peoples (and people), save planets, avert catastrophes… and have some serious good time. He also takes companions with him, which makes things more dangerous and fun.

The three actors who have played the Doctor in the new series are Christopher Eccleston, David Tennant and Matt Smith. The latter I have not seen, since I’m currenly watching season 4. I totally love Eccleston and Tennant. They are very different, but both are amazing actors. Eccleston’s smile and Tennant’s eyes are GREAT, by the way.

Companions. So far, I have met Rose, Martha, Donna and Sarah Jane, of course. My favorite is Rose, hands down. The lengths she’s prepared to go not to leave the Doctor, the sacrifices she’s prepared to make… and the Doctor loved her so much!! And she got to be with two doctors too!! Lucky girl!! As an actress, I think Bille Piper is very, very good. She can be funny, sexy, bright, but also absolutely heart breaking. I enjoyed her every time I saw her.

My favorite episodes? The Empty Child, The Parting of the Ways, Journey’s End, the Christmas special about the Titanic… there are more, but those are the ones I remember. Incidentally, I need to always have a tissue ready. Boy, do I cry with this program.

So, that’s it. I’m a self-proclaimed Whovian as well as a Potterhead now. And loving it!! Feel free to leave your thoughts and comments, but if you’re ahead of me, please, no spoilers!!

See you soon! Allons-y!!

Please let me know what you think!!

