On a letter to myself… in 20 years.

Today is the turn for me to write to my 58-year-old self… What, oh what will I say? I have no idea.

Dear 58-year-old Ari,

Wow. You’re 58. First of all, I hope you get to live much longer. I hope you are well, as I hope the boys are well.

It’s funny; I envy you and at the same time I don’t. I envy you because you know what the boys look like, and you may even already know the grandkids. But I don’t, because you surely already know of all the hardships that are still to come. Besides, don’t take this the wrong way, but I don’t envy the fact that you’re 58 already… haha! Ok, sorry.

I wish you could answer this letter and answer some questions. Not specifics, but stuff like, for example, will I have already learned to say ‘no’ when necessary? Will I have learned to stand up for myself when needed, always? Will I be happier in general? Of course I can’t get those answers… the most I can do is work every day towards those things I want, towards whom I want to be.

I hope (I know) you’re still a BIG geek. Do not disappoint me.

Well, my dear 58-year-old me, this is pretty much it. I look forward to meeting you, and I’m confident I will do so in happiness and health, and why not? in wealth. Oh yeaaaah!!

See you later!!

38-year-old Ari.

 

Well, this was tougher. I never thought to write to any future me… what do you think? What would you write yourself?

See you soon!

2 thoughts on “On a letter to myself… in 20 years.

Please let me know what you think!!

