On 127 hours and a guy who told no one where he was going.

Finally, I’m back!! Just last night they showed 127 hours on TV, and since I hadn’t seen it, I decided it was time to watch it. I wasn’t disappointed.

11904

127 hours is the story of Aron Ralston, a guy who pretty much loves the extreme way of life. In sports, that is. He climbs mountains, goes biking in the mountains, helps lost mountaineers… you get the point.  So, one day he goes to one isolated canyon in Utah, without telling anyone. He’s so independent, you see. He meets two hikers with whom he spends some time, then goes on his merry way… until he suffers a fall and a rock traps his right hand, that is. That’s where the story starts.

This is a very powerful movie. During his five-day long ordeal, Aron has a long time to think of what has been his life, his family, his ex-girlfriend. He also discovers that he wants to live, no matter what. In order to live, he does the unthinkable… and discovers that some swiss knives would be a very good idea.

Danny Boyle directs this movie, and James Franco portrays Aron. I have to say they do a fantastic job. What could be an extremely boring movie is very intense, and we suffer along with the protagonist. We are witnesses of his suffering, his hallucinations, but most of all, of his unbeatable will to live.

What makes this story more appealing is that it’s actually a real one. Wow, this guy is amazing. And the is still climbing and going places!! I have to say this movie was very, very good. Not the best I’ve seen, maybe, but it was great. I mean, I started watching at 12:15 AM and I didn’t fall asleep. I was very interested.

I’ll be back soon (I promise) with my review of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.

See you soon!

Please let me know what you think!!

