I have no shame…

I know, and I’m sorry. I have been busy. Very. Thanks for hanging around, though…

Movies. Oh yeah, I’ve seen movies. Do you want to know which ones?

Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters.

hansel_and_gretel_witch_hunters-1600x900

YEAH!!! Jeremy Renner, anyone? I honestly can’t get enough of this guy. He’s ruggedly handsome, attractive, and he can kill witches (and shoot things without looking, of course!). Gemma Arterton is beautiful, and she’s badass as well.

This movie tells us the “real” story of what happened to Hansel and Gretel, why their parents left them in the woods, and how they became badass witch hunters. It has LOTS of action, and I liked that there’s no guessing who is a bad witch. That saves time. Famke Janssen is great in her evil role, by the way.

It is not for kids, though. Lots of violence, blood and situations that are not appropriate for children.

One thing I didn’t like was that sometimes the action was so fast that you didn’t know what really happened or who did what to whom. Other than that, I immensely enjoyed the movie!!

The other movie was…

Django Unchained.

images

The D is silent.

Ha!! This movie was exactly what I expected from Tarantino: interesting dialogues, superb performances and LOTS of blood. I think it is the bloodiest Tarantino film I’ve seen, and that’s saying a lot. However, the movie is GOOD.

Performances? Incredible. Christoph Waltz deserves all the awards he can get, really. He is magnificent (and a good guy!!); Jamie Foxx is incredible as Django as well. I just can’t understand why Leo DiCaprio wasn’t nominated for an Oscar; he was that good. Samuel L. Jackson made me hate him; he was that good.

The story is very compelling and intense. I don’t think any of us can really understand how black people were treated in that time; this movie gives us a glimpse of that, and it’s scary. The scene with the Klan was  typical Tarantino: it was funny, but horribly so. A bunch of guys suffering because they couldn’t see in the masks they were wearing to kill black people… whaaaaaaaaa?????

What did I not like? Well, maybe Django shooting a girl from the side and she falling backwards. That was just phony. And Tarantino’s acting… seriously? Other than that, I loved this movie.

I hope you liked this short reviews… I’ll be back soon… ish. But I will.

See you later!

 

Please let me know what you think!!

