On a few nice and not so nice stuff…

Hi!

Today I started thinking (I know, bad habit, but bear with me) about some things that I don’t like… or maybe even detest. There aren’t many, but there are definitely some. Since I don’t like to only think about the negative, I’ll try to balance them out with some things I do like. Alright… here… we… go.

Things I like:

  • Movies. REALLY?? SHOCK SHOCK!! Yes, I do like movies. All kinds of them. I like to get lost in possible and not so possible worlds, and I especially love the ones that make me believe every single word.
  • Books. I LOVE reading. Unlike movies, books give you the chance to create your own scenarios.
  • Fantasy worlds. I know some people just don’t like fantasy, but I love it… I find the idea of castles, dragons, wizards, a madman with a box, and a loooooong etcetera just fascinating.
  • British accents. Because I just love them.
  • Silver linings. I don’t know what I’d do if I weren’t able to find the silver lining in every cloud. I’d go mad, probably.
  • Intelligence. Smart people are just brilliant. And smart people who don’t think too much of themselves are even better.
  • Cats. They’re just funny and cute.
  • Writing. It’s not my job or anything, but I find writing liberating… besides, I don’t think I’m too shabby at it…

There are many more things (now that I think about it), but this is supposed to be a blog post, not a novel. Now, on to things that I really don’t like. Like really, really…

Things I detest:

  • Stupidity. I just hate it.
  • Double standards. Oh, these are just obnoxious, and oh so common nowadays. Like the person who will fight to be accepted for who they are, but will call names to any person who does not agree with them. It’s easy to want to get accepted, but accepting others is a completely different thing, right?
  • Broken promises. I hate when people promise to do something, and then they just don’t fulfill their promise. Seriously, if you don’t think you can do something, don’t say you will.
  • People who only look for you when they need you. Just not cool.
  • Monotony. It’s funny… I love my routines. I’m a creature of habit, kind of. But a routine that becomes monotony… that kills me.
  • Cooking and baking gone wrong. It drives me NUTS when I get a recipe wrong.
  • Thoughtlessness.

Ok, I’ll stop there or I’ll seriously write down an encyclopedia. These are things I like and not, in no particular order. Maybe they will give you a better sense of who I am… and writing them down is certainly an exercise in self-expression.

I’d love to hear –read– your thoughts… what do you love/hate? Feel free to tell…

I hope I return shortly… hopefully having watched a movie. In the meantime…

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “On a few nice and not so nice stuff…

  1. I like when people can forget the expectations of the adult world and find fun and laughter in something completely frivolous 🙂 I don’t like that some people think honesty without concern or consideration of others feelings is a positive or admirable attitude. Life is too short not to laugh and it’s entirely possible to be honest without being cruel

    • I completely agree with you!! It’s like the 4th Doctor said: what’s tyhe point of being a grown up if you can’t be childish sometimes?? And yes, there are people who tell you whatever they think woth no filters, and then they say “I pride myself in saying whatever I think”. Well, one thing is saying the truth and a very different things is being brutal. Thank you so much for commenting! 🙂

  2. I hate it when people say they’re ‘only being honest’ when they’re really just being rude. I also hate thoughtless, lack of manners, lack of concern for others, self-centredness, intentional cruelty, idiotic TV shows, toilet-humour movies
    , stupidity, negativity and text-speak/spelling…the list goes on…
    I love losing myself in good books, manners, happy people, when people understand that everything is choice and they’re not forced into anything, taking responsibility for your actions, cats, the colour orange, intelligent people who aren’t arrogant, and are also funny…the list goes on…

    • And Russell Crowe!!! Lol… I know, right? At first you think “oh, I don’t love/hate many things”. And then, when you actually think about it, you think of a million things!! 🙂

Please let me know what you think!!

