The 5 top movies I want to see this year…

Wow. First I thought I wouldn’t have enough movies, and now I have a top 5 and another 10 movies I want to see. So, I will give special importance to the first 5 and then I’ll mention the others. I do have to point out this was not a very easy task, since I want to see all of the following movies. It’s also important to mention that I’m basing myself on the US release dates… I’ll hope the movies will also be released in Mexico at the same time.

So, here it goes, in no particular order (because it tears me apart to say which one I want to see the most):

The Dark Knight Rises. I am a total fan of the previous two Chris Nolan’s movies concerning Batman. They have such an intelligent story… I’m not ashamed to say I liked them much more than Tim Burton’s Batman and Batman Returns, and I am a Tim Burton fan. And after The Dark Knight, this one will have to be reaaaaaaally good. Can’t wait!

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. Anybody that knows me knows that my favorite movies EVER are The Lord of the Rings trilogy. They are superb, from the music to the casting, going through anything you can think of. And since this movie will not have the same kind of child-friendly approach of the book, but a more mature one, I’m just dying to see it. Of course I also want to see all the cameos that will appear; I know many of the people that we will see are not in the book, but I also think that their appearance will be more than logical and suitable. I mean, if Legolas is Thranduil’s son, it’s only logical that he will appear in the Mirkwood scenes, right? Anyway, I want to see it as soon as it’s released.

The Avengers. I love superhero movies. And this will be the ultimate superhero movie. And the last trailer that was released was incredible, especially a scene involving Hulk and Iron Man… if you haven’t seen it, check it out. Awesome.

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn part 2. I liked the first part, as you’ll know if you read my post about it. And the second part can only be better. I want to see the beautiful Bella and the even more beautiful Renesmee… and I can only imagine how good Michael Sheen will be in the last scenes of the movie…

Les Misérables. I love this musical ever since I saw the 10th anniversary concert for the fist time –if you read my previous post about it, you know that. I think Hugh Jackman and Anne Hathaway, more than almost everyone  else in the cast (not you, Colm!), are great actors and singers… I know they will give very special strength and sensitivity to their characters. Can’t wait, really… plus, I read that a song has been composed especially for the movie. December can’t arrive quickly enough, I mean it.

Alright, those are my top 5 movies. Other movies that I want to see this year are:

The Amazing Spider-Man. Let’s see if they can top the previous movies…

Wrath of the Titans. Loved the first part, plus now Perseus has more credible hair.

The Hunger Games. Don’t eat me alive, but I haven’t read the books and I’m really curious.

Casa de mi padre. Will Ferrel speaking Spanish for the WHOLE movie? I’m SO there…

The Raven. Edgar Allan Poe is one of my favorite writers, and John Cusack can be really good. Just saying.

Snow White and the Huntsman. Any version of Snow White will be better than the Disney one; plus, this one features Chris Hemsworth. Ahh…

Brave. I know Pixar will make forget Cars 2. I just know. And I love Kelly McDonald.

The Expendables 2. This is a 80’s-action-movie-macho fest. I grew up watching these guys, and I thought they were great. And Chuck Norris will be there!! Just remember, you won’t watch Chuck Norris: he’ll be watching you.

Taken 2. As I read somewhere: Liam Neeson saved a bunch of Jewish people in the war, he trained Batman, he trained Obi-Wan Kenobi, he was Zeus, king of Olympus… and you STILL want to kidnap his daughter? DUDE!!!

The Bourne Legacy. I thought the trilogy was awesome, and Matt Damon was really badass. If there is someone that can be as badass, that’s Jeremy Renner. I’m SO there part deux.

There it is. Those are the movies that I want to see the most in the present year. Are there others you’d like to see? Please let me know!!

See you soon!

6 thoughts on “The 5 top movies I want to see this year…

  1. Can’t wait for a lot of these movies as well, especially The Dark Knight Rises, oh my goodness I am so excited for that movie! I am scared I am getting my hopes too high though….

Please let me know what you think!!